Information about AJ Linn's Books

AJ Linn Interview January 28, 2014

  

Fans of Author AJ Linn and The Gentleman’s Series

had the opportunity to submit questions for this Author Interview.

Check out what he had to say!

Enjoy!

Do you have a hot bod?
-Christ…you ladies are worse than most men.

 Are you married?
-No.

How can a man who seems so serious online create a character who has such an adorable sense of humor? Yes, I said adorable.
-It is called an imagination…

If you had the opportunity to own a club like THE UNDERGROUND, would you?
-Absolutely yes.

In the book, you have Donovan searching for the ʺoneʺ. How difficult will it be/has it been to create a ʺnormalʺ relationship intertwining with a ʺnot-so-normalʺ lifestyle…The Underground and fetishes?
Relationships are difficult and have many different dynamics…the club is a part of Donovan, so to be with him is to accept that part of his world.

Had you known before you started writing the book how many obstacles you would face would you still have pursued it, or would you have given up?
-I don’t feel that there have been many obstacles, and besides, I am not a quitter. When I decide to do something, I do it.

People see a book, words on a page and don’t realize how long it took the author to actually write it. They don’t realize the sacrifices that are made, time set aside to finish the book rather than doing things with friends or loved ones, or just having a life. What are some of the sacrifices you’ve made to make the book(s) a reality?
-None. I managed my time and if anything was sacrificed…it was sleep.

After Donovan’s story has finished do you have any plans to write more books?
-Not at the moment.

What type of research did you do for your book prior to and/or during writing?
-Honestly…I made a profile on a Swingers website, that was an eye opener. Some of the happiest people around. I watched a program called, “Sex 101, Swingers.” Also the obvious research…Google.

Do you have any fetishes or what is your ʺthingʺ?
-Wouldn’t you like to know…

What and/or who do you draw inspiration from for your book?
-So many things…My own life…family and friends…movies…conversations.

What size shoe do you wear?
-10

Boxers, briefs, or commando?
-Boxer briefs

How much of ʺyouʺ is in your character, Donovan Hart?
-More than I would like to admit…minus the bank account.

What’s your favorite movie?
-Almost Famous

Are you boob man or an ass man?
-Yes please

What’s your favorite book that you have read or listened to on audio? (Yes, we know you don’t like to actually read)
-Ash Wednesday by Ethan Hawk

Have you always had this story inside you to be written? Or did you see/hear/experience something that suddenly gave you the idea for the story?
-I literally woke up with the idea one morning.

Do you have a tattoo? Do you think ink is sexy? If you have one, what is it? and where is it?
-Yes, a few, and I do find them extremely sexy on women.

Did anything happen after you published your book, that you weren’t expecting? If so, what and how has it affected you? Good or bad?
-Not really, no.

What’s something you learned after publishing your first book that will help you or did help you when you published your second & third?
-You will have to ask my assistant about that.

You’ve said you wrote the book for us, your followers…what makes a person decide to do that, when a simple thank you would suffice? We love you for doing that, by the way.
-The blog fans asked, and I thought that it would be interesting…Simple.

Have you ever had a crush on a follower?
-Hmm…loaded question.

Roses or sunflowers?
-Sunflower seeds.

Do you plan on introducing yourself to the world, or are you going to remain anonymous forever? Some authors have short bios and a picture. Is that something you may do someday?
-Hmm…I haven’t given that much thought. At this time I do not want to put a face behind the character accounts.

What inspired you to write this book and will we ever get an in-depth look at the story behind Donovan and Danielle?
-Yes in the prequel.

What do you consider the most attractive quality in a woman?
-Strength.

What do you consider the LEAST attractive quality in a woman? What is an immediate turn-off to you?
-Weakness…as in, jealousy, whiners, and the victim mentality.

Do you really have a kink? Or is it all just ʺ fiction ʺ ? Where does The Underground come from?
-Yes I really do…and The Underground comes from my imagination, unfortunately.

What is one characteristic that you gave Donovan, that belongs to you as well?
-Integrity

What is the strangest fetish or thing you found while doing your ʺresearchʺ for the book?
-I came across some weird fucking shit…but I would have to say, Emetophilia.

How many 1 handed push ups can you do?
-Around 75

What was the worst date you have ever been on?
-See, “Louisa.”

Are you also in search of ʺthe oneʺ?
-No…

What kind of music do you listen to? Who is your favorite musician/singer/artist?
-Coldplay, Korn, and System of a Down.

If you were to frequent the Underground, what is it that would be your fetish?
-The same as Donovan’s.

Have you always been so kind and considerate and such a gentleman?
-I would like to believe so.

Did you ever think you would write a book?
-Absolutely not.

It’s obvious that Donovan loves Malibu. Are you from Malibu?
-No, I am not.

What 4 words would you use to describe yourself?
-Grouchy, optimistic, hungry, and annoyed.

What is your favorite word? Least favorite word?
-Favorite: Fuck
-Least favorite: Cunt

For the past year or more, you have thrown yourself into writing not one, but two books. Once A Gentleman’s Secret is finally finished and you can once again have a life, what is the one thing that you can’t wait to do again…other than catch up on your sleep?
-Almost a month after the release of book two…all that I have done is work and sleep, and I have enjoyed every minute of it.

What is your favorite part of a woman’s body?
-Legs

Truth or Dare: is anything in AGA or AGS autobiographical?
-Yes

Obviously Breast Cancer Awareness is a cause that is very important to you. What inspired that passion in you?
-Quite a few people close to me have battled the disease.

Do you have plans for additional novels…perhaps spin-offs of AGA?
-I never say never, but not at this time.

Is there anything special you’d like to say to your fans?
-Basically, thank you for your support, for humoring me, and most of all for sticking around.  And for fuck’s sake…leave a goddamn review where you purchased the book. Your feedback is important to me…

* * * * *

 http://loverlysbookblog.com/2014/01/28/author-interview-aj-linn-the-gentlemans-series/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s